ADHD Moods (Drawings)

Wasn’t sure what section to post this in, but I started sketching some ADHD moods in my sketchbook. It helps vent the frustration a little bit, and I thought I’d share. Maybe at some point I’ll have enough to develop more into a bigger illustration project! Which is super great in theory, assuming it’s something I could actually follow through on past a sketch phase, lol. Anyways, here those are.

I can completely relate to the 1st one.

These are amazing

I’ve been trying to work out how to explain the first one for ages I swear.

Do you have an Instagram where you post these? :slight_smile:

I have an instagram for my art (it’s @triciarozelle) but I haven’t posted any of these on there yet. I’m usually pretty open about having ADHD personally, but I worry about being open about it professionally (I’m an illustration student, so my art instagram is essentially my professional social media presence). I don’t have enough material to make a separate instagram account for it though. I’m considering posting material like this for ADHD awareness month, but I still hesitate, becauseee stigma, mostly. I don’t want it to interfere with my professional opportunities, but I also don’t want that to stop me from advocating and increasing awareness. So that’s hard.

It’s a difficult choice, sad but true, Initally, I couldn’t wait to make some comics about ADHD (I mean, it’s a comedy goldmine, isn’t it? Among other things?) but between job applications and appearing professional to the part of my audience I’m not friends or relatives with, I haven’t really worked up the courage yet either.

It might not be as big of a problem as you think. Adhd is common in the art community Mabey u might make some useful connections throw it.