Anyone love Maths

I live in the UK. I studied Maths at university . I love Economics, computer programming . Statistics, manipulating data is useful !

I got an A in Maths A Level.

I have dyspraxia, ADHD and aspergers traits .

A few people with aspergers excel in Maths.

How do feel find Maths ?

2 Likes

Interpreting your question . . .

I am not and never was strong in math. In college I took 1 required course. I don’t know what I was thinking when I chose calculus! It was rare that I was able to complete any of the required problems and come up with any answer. The professor recognized my lack of ability, was charitable and gave me a passing grade . . . which ironically was a “C” . . . I thought it appropriately stood for “Charity” (on the professor’s part).

Strange is that my son (he & I are both ADHD) is a math-wiz!

:sunglasses:

1 Like

I do love Maths (although in the US we refer to it as Math). It’s my best academic subject. Whenever I re-enroll so that I can finally finish my Bachelor’s Degree, I plan to change my major back to Mathematics.

I work in Information Technology, and the university where I work has a “Computation option” for the Math degree (and I’ve already completed the requirements for a Computer Science minor).

Now that I know that I have ADHD, and I’m getting treatment for it, I think I’ll finally be able to finish the degree. Changing majors to my best subject will help me finish stronger.

I think that the reason I’m so good at Math is because it seems like I’m playing with puzzles, so it’s fun for my brain. Statistics is not so easy for me (I haven’t figured out why that is yet), and I will have to complete a statistics course.

I’ve been through five majors, totaling about 8 years of undergraduate studies, and still haven’t finished a degree. My majors were: Aerospace Engineering, Computer Information Systems, Architecture, Mathematics, and Computer Engineering.