Bad day at work.

I hate that sometimes I can see well within the details and eventually figure things out. However, sometimes I don’t look for alternative routes because of the information given. I worked off the information the person provided me, but they gave it to me backward. It didn’t make sense, and something had to have been altered from their explanation. They said nothing was. However, I thought it would make sense if it went this way, yet I never pushed them because I was thinking, “It can’t be you are telling me it is this way.”

Once we found out they did give me the information backward, I felt even worse than before. I should’ve seen this as the correct answer. I hate that sometimes when people tell me things, I go off their word completely. I may question it, but I don’t think they are wrong because I still doubt myself. I work in IT and don’t have 100% confidence; even if I am right, I always question myself. I am sitting here quietly, not talking at work because I feel like I don’t know anything. I can detach pretty easily, which is what I am doing today. I stay quiet and hope I am ignored because I feel like those around me think I am incapable of my skills/work.

1 Like

“Each time we face our fear, we gain strength, courage, and confidence in the doing.”

(Theodore Roosevelt)

2 Likes

I am still learning things like this. It always seems easier to be too critical of myself. Thanks for the positive thought!

1 Like