Can I just get diagnosed already?

So I have been trying to get a diagnosis for 8 months now.

I first figured out that I have ADHD through watching the Netflix documentary ‘Take Your Pills’ - It was a really negative show about the alleged overprescription of stimulant medication in the USA which wasn’t the greatest introduction to ADHD, but after hyper-focusing on finding out as much as I could about ADHD; I came to the conclusion that I likely have inattentive ADHD.

This is good because I’ve really been struggling to try to transition from more manual work (I was a chef) to something that can accommodate physical disabilities that I’ve picked up from Multiple Sclerosis. I really struggle with concentrating and doing repetitive tasks which is kind of bad when you’re suddenly limited to desk jobs. Finding out about ADHD has given me hope that with the right help I can work again and won’t be stuck on welfare forever - and it’s also let me know that I’m not lazy or stupid, just different.

The trouble is that I live in the UK. It is notoriously hard to get a diagnosis as an adult here, but to make matters worse, I’m in the worst part of the country for mental health coverage. Just see this article.