Does treating ADHD help with the need to move/change jobs, etc

Hi, I’m not yet diagnosed having only recently discovered what ADHD actually is (thank you coronavirus for cancelling my first psych appointment) but I fulfil criteria for combined type ADHD. Quite excited about the prospect of getting diagnosed given all these 38 years of being totally hopeless at certain things now make sense. Currently working with a psychologist via video meetings as started that before the virus shut things down and that’s slowly helping me.

But what I’m really interested in - I guess more from those diagnosed and treated as adults - do others feel incredibly itchy feet and feel the need to make major life changes on a regular basis? And did treating your ADHD with medications help with those feelings?

I’m a doctor and have swapped jobs either within a hospital/health service or between different hospitals/health service or between different medical specialities every 3-24 months for the past 15 years…and those longer 24 month periods have been difficult towards the end with me feeling super restless and in need of a change (even moved states once and started working there whilst flying back in to finish my shifts in the other city). In the past few years I’ve moved from one side of Australia to the other and back again repeatedly.

I’m currently feeling that restlessness again particularly with the prospect of my current short term contracts morphing into longer term/permanent ones. Hoping that my having several different work places (including some very different roles) will help but right now I’m 8 months into one of my contracts and have now been physically in Sydney since mid 2018 and I’m feeling very restless and in need of a change.