Failing Univeristy

So I’m in my third year of university and taking my first language class, first year Spanish. I love the language and was super excited to learn how to speak, read and write it. However, after failing all three of my unit tests (44%, 35%, and 25%) I honestly feel like I will never be able to learn it. I need 6 course credits to get my English degree. I’m past the point where I can drop the class, plus if I did I would lose my funding. The course is over half over, but I seriously doubt I’m going to pass.

I’m literally putting all my time and effort into this one Spanish class, which in turn, means I’m failing my other three classes.

Do y’all have any ideas, tips, anything to possibly help? Thanks

1 Like

I’m a native Spanish speaker. Just tell me which are the topics you struggle more with and I will be more than glad to help you.

Thank you so much, for me it’s pretty much everything but especially the grammar and writing it. I always want to put too many words, or the wrong words in. For example “no, yo no hablo el español”

Hey, I’m Hannah, I’m new here!
I’m not doing too well in college right now either, and I may or may not have joined this forum as a means of procrastinating… oops

Learning a new language is super difficult and overwhelming, especially with how they’re being taught in schools these days. I’ve been taking Spanish for about 6 years now and I still struggle with it.