finally plan on acknowledging my adhd

hi fellow brains that live on this giant rock we call earth. ive was diagnosed with adhd when i was around 12 (i think??? something like that) they believed it to be only mild adhd, we didn’t treat it really in anyway, just kind of left it in the backs of our minds, and mentioned it every now and then when i struggled in school.

fast forward to now and I’m a freshman in college, finals start in a few days and theirs only two of my four classes i can mathematically pass. when i look back, its been a similar story every year of school ive been in, barley passing classes, not getting stuff turned in. then i started looking at my life more, and this was reflected not just in my school life, but every where. i have trouble coming up with things that ive followed through with to the end.

i have trouble connecting with my friends because they are all masters of call of duty or league of legends, me, i play a game for less than a week before i move on to a new one. on the rare occasion i can find a video game that keeps my attention for a month. ive come close to completing a few games, but i always come up short of the finish when i find a new one.

ive had thoughts about all the things ive failed to complete in the back of my mind for a long time, and this probably contributed to the depression ive had for a handful of years. but mostly over the years ive slowly told my self that im lazy and ive ended up telling my self that over and over until i believed it to be true.

this year ive noticed all of this, and then i remembered i had adhd and i started looking into int and have released hat my adhd might be the cause of a lot of this, and when i accept that i feel like i can try to find way sto overcome this before ive messed up my college life to much.

on a side note, do most people with adhd have poor penmanship, or is that just me?

Hello Trainfreak and welcome!