hard time understanding

Hey everyone, i have a hard time understanding questions that are written down! like i can’t break down the questions in my assignment does anyone have any tips? i wright down the questions and research them but when it gets to typing them, in so far off track my Teacher is probably just shaking her head so much ahahah. I’ve always had this issue of not being about to read between the lines of the questions, I’ve tried highlighting the actual things it wants but i completely miss what they are saying.

1 Like

Would it help if you could read it out load? I had a special concession when writing tests and exams and could do so alone with someone keeping an eye hence I could read it out load

2 Likes

ill try that thanks :slight_smile: i would go to a tutor but they are so expensive in Australia. i was meant to get a helper with my assignments in the course im studying but they still haven’t assigned her to me.

1 Like

At university (the first time) I used to not write my exams but would have a oral exam either typing it or having it as a challenge exam where your lectures and the moderator would sit and ask you questions relevant to the scope of the exam I used to love a challenge exam. However the second time around I am doing accounting and will if I see it is necessary request exstra time to complete. At my old uni u used to get 15min per hour extra time with the right documentation. Luckily I was in a high school for students with “learning barriers” hence I had no issues. Try having 20 brains in a class. Best of luck with your studies

2 Likes