Hello! :) I am Vaderyale94, Nurse to be and an ADHD Brain!

Hello people of the How to ADHD forum!: )
I am Vaderyale94, a 25 year old girl, that grew up in germany and was raised by polish parents! :slight_smile:
My ADHD diagnosis is for me still quite new and I try to do the best out of it.
I have the diagnosis since August 2019! :slight_smile:

I am studying to be a nurse in a big clinic, but it has been rough, and still is. My Exams will be in about 5 months. I just want to pass my exam without doing anything stupid…

Skilling is my best friend right now xD
Anyway, i think that is enough for now!
If you want to know more, just write me or answer me, would love to engage here more! :slight_smile:
XoXo
Vaderyale94

2 Likes

Welcome! I think of us here as one big, diverse “family” . . . Kind to each other. Here for each other. Don’t be shy!

2 Likes

thank you so much for saying this!!!
Yeah family…
I had a a fight with my dad tonight… :frowning: he says i use adhd as an excuse, even though i try to use it as an explaination!

1 Like

@Vaderyale94

Excuse? Explanation?

I can relate to this . . . Even though I am a bit (:wink:) older than you. I have 2 adult children, 37 y.o. daughter & 42 y.o. son who has 2 daughters (8 & 11). I have ADHD, my son has ADHD, and his older daughter has ADHD.

I’ve been married 46 years (to the same woman). We have a solid marriage and are throughly there for each other. However, at times we have different opinions as to what is ADHD behavior (i.e. impulsive, difficult to control) versus deliberate, conscious behavior that I could control . . . if only I wanted to. At times I get confused myself. When I am anxious, tired, and/or frustrated, I am more likely to get annoyed (“angry” my wife would say). Furthermore, once I get annoyed / angry I get “stuck” and it is hard to cool off and have a calm, polite discussion with my wife.