Hello, I'm Manu 25. Preparing for diagnosis.

career
intro
adhdlife
depression
anxiety

Hello everyone, I am Manoj (manu) 25 years old. Finally so happy on discovering my tribe. Absolutely devastated at my mental condition for a long period of about 15 years. I recognized my problem (attention deficit) when I was 10 years old and all these years were just a trash until that day (March, 2018) I have discovered about the mental condition ADHD and I thought Hyper activeness as God’s gift and I regularly pray god for it during my academics, sports, cognitive flexbility or a girl I liked. ADHD Situations a year ago in my life have aroused anxiety, depression and utmost the ADHD suffering to extreme level.
I am an Engineering student (Computer Control Engineering - AI and Bio-Medical Engineering aspirant) from a University in Sydney, Australia. I discovered about my mental health condition, while I was researching on one of my ideas in technological field. “Sound waves curing mentally disabled patients”. I was just more than happy and excited to know that I found my problem and there is a possible solution that would/might help me out.
Somewhere I strongly believed that I have to utilize my brain to maximum and practical implementation of my thoughts which are definitely possible. I have been severely struggling to work as my projects demands long term data sets (let it be EMG muscle, EEG brain, ECG heart rate). This requires high motivations, discipline and commitment. I was successful for about 1-2 months managing them and then our hero is back ADHD. Now, I am living the aftermath playground (attention deficit). I have decided to get diagnosis and much efficient research on my mental health and help others vice-versa. So, happy to meet you all :smiling_face_with_three_hearts:

Welcom to the tribe!

Thank you G

:grin: Absolutely!

FYI: Watch out for waving bears. They’ll be along soon I’m sure.

Welcome Manoj!