Help a Teacher/Student out

Hello everybody, first post here.
As an Adhd student school was beyond difficult, so, when the time to choose a major came, I looked back at those lifesavers, and the decision was easy, I’m majoring in “Teaching English as a foreign language”.
Last Monday was my first day as a teacher in an elementary school, I only have one class, of 10 or 11 years old students. On Wednesday I lost the key to my locker, trapping the book, cd a cd player inside. On Friday while looking back, I realised that my students were bored most of the time. And in 2 weeks I will go back to my classes at college.
So I’m asking for advice in 4 subjects.
I will always remember two teachers. 1 Who in elementary school notice something in me and asked my parent to ask a doctor about ADHD, he was the first step in the right direction. And the teacher who saw beyond the mess I was, part ADHD part a severe depression, and more than once went to streets to find me and get me to class, without her I wouldn’t have finished highscool. So, to brains in general, could you share a story about what that teacher did for you? I wanna be a lifesaver for the next little brain lost at sea and having a bigger picture would help a lot.
For fellow teachers, any tips for a newbie on how to manage time to plan lessons and all that stuff
And for brains who have worked/are working in the morning and went/go to school in the afternoon, any tips on how to balance and find time for the two?
Thank you in advance and sorry if I don’t answer back soon, gotta find some to help me change the lock in my locker.

I am a teacher with ADHD too and I wanted to be a life saver too. But I actually stopped to have that as my major goal. I just do whatever I can to help my students, if they are a brain or not. Try to focus on the class as a whole. It is great that you want to help students and that is something to admire. Your motivation to become a teacher is the right one, I can tell you that.