Hey everyone! I'm 22, just diagnosed today.

My Backstory:
Hi, my name is Jalysa, and I’ve felt like a high-powered photon cannon, with no aim for a good while now. I was diagnosed today with severe ADHD. I’m 22, and I’m in my last semester of college, starting next week. I had been researching the symptoms for a couple of years before making the decision to search for a place to be tested in my area. I have lived for so many years feeling not enough, feeling like I could never do anything or remember anything as perfectly as I thought I needed to. When I was a kid, it was less obvious because I was the girl that would daydream in class, or more like just fall asleep (I apologize to every math teacher I’ve ever had, profusely.) I was well-behaved, and I wasn’t bothering anyone, but I did lose my books, binders, and notes. It wasn’t until college, when I moved on campus and started to manage my own space, sunrise to sunset, myself, that I began to really bump up against the challenges. You see, my mother had been my memory my entire childhood. I’d say “mom have you seen my ____?” and she was and is an awesome mom that knew exactly what I would lose before I even lost it! We’ll call it mother’s intuition. I was also gifted, and so my parents thought that I was easily bored just because I needed to be challenged, but I still had those challenges in my AP classes too. If I couldn’t see something I needed (notes, books, etc.) it may as well have not existed because I didn’t remember that I had it or where I put it.

My Steady Descent into UTTER CHAOS