Hey from the UK

Hey everyone, I am a 38-year-old who was diagnosed with Hyperactivity (got the term ADHD just as I was leaving school) about 30 years ago (time does fly), along with dyslexia just to add to the fun. At school they didn’t think I would get past my GSCE, I got too distracted, lost my temper too much (at 13, being 6 Foot and a Rugby player, kids thought it was fun to wind me up and see what happened, Yeh great idea guys). As it was I did get my GSCE, hell I got my A-Levels (not as good as I should have due to having major issues in studying I got focused on wrong things and didn’t do the work that I needed to). I either went to University and got a BEng in electronics. In the last 15 years I worked in IT, and nowadays I run the IT for a multiple million-pound company (Who the hell knows how that happened I don’t). So yeh going for the kid who school didn’t think would get GSCE’s to being the IT manager for a company. I did well, with a lot of help from my family. I had a lot of false starts with relationships, my Partner nowadays basically is a Saint, no idea how she copes with me. Yeh I have my bad days, you know when I tired or run down, and yeh I do still over focus on stuff.

Cool. What part of the UK are you from?

Hi from another UK person :wave:

Hello Enazel! Welcome. :slight_smile:

I’m sorry to hear that you struggled so much growing up - but it sounds like you’re in a good place now! And your partner sounds wonderful! And it’s awesome to hear that you have such a supportive family, as well. :heart:

Yorkshire

Awesomeness! Me and my family lived in England in '95-96. We spent a couple days in Yorkshire and a day or two in Haworth. I would’ve been like 5 years old so I don’t remember much

Not too far from Haworth. Love the area got City 15 minutes in on direction and open moors out the back door.

Hey Enazel, welcome to the club!