Hi, I'm Pelin, and I want to do everything.

career
intro

I am one of those diagnosed-in-adulthood brains. I actually went to a psychologist around mid 20’s after I’ve quit my 4th or 5th graduate school (interestingly, 4 halves do not make 1 master’s degree, weird, huh?) A similar story for many here I guess, things usually get boring at some point, end up not being what I imagined, etc. By the way, I am currently on a Ph.D., working on mt Thesis even (first time I got this far, and this is my first try after my diagnosis). I use meds on certain periods and quit them on others (within full knowledge of my therapist). Also, even though I was a textbook case, I got diagnosed luckily by a therapist who was ADHD himself, when I was forced by family to see him for my depression. However, although I have seen a few, and go when there is an emergency, I lack the luxury of visiting a professional on a regular basis. Our health system does not cover good therapy. What they cover is just not helpful, etc.