How to deal with witnessing death (sensitive topic!) and feeling useless to prevent it (imposter syndrome)

Hello ADHD brains, this is a sensitive topic so please only read if you feel you can handle it.
I want to write it here, since I can’t get it out of my head.
I’m not sure if it is the right category here since it is very specific to my situation. But maybe I just need somebody to listen or write it down to process it.
So I’m a medical student in my last year of study. I went to my clinical rotation today in the emergancy room and everything was normal.I was maybe a bit unconcentrated and nervous because my clinical instructor asked me questions. Easy ones. But because I’m nervous I answer everything uncoordinated (chaos brain). But I know it at least when I’m not nervous (I’m working on that). This made me doubt myself though and made me feel insecure.