I don't understand my evaluation report!

This is my first time posting here. I apologize if this isn’t the correct place to post this. I was wondering if anyone could help me understand what I was actually diagnosed with? This is exactly what it says:

Based on clinical impressions described above, the following ICD-10 diagnoses would be indicated:

1. F81.9 Developmental disorder of scholastic skills, unspecified
  2. F90.2 Attention-deficit Hyperactivity disorder, combined type (by history-
    not confirmed with current evaluation)
  3. F34.1 Dysthymic disorder (by history)
  4. R/O Eating disorder
1 Like

Mk, so here’s what I think:

1. An unspecified/undetermined type of developmental disorder related to school and the skills you need to succeed in school.
  2. ADHD combined type (so both inattentive and hyperactive), and this was based off of your (probably medical) history.
  3. Google says this is a type of depression.
  4. Not sure what “R/O” means, but an eating disorder is typically an unhealthy/abnormal relationship with food/eating.

If you need to, you should call in and ask for clarification. Most people are surprisingly happy to help.

Thank you so much! I will call and ask for clarification. I just have the worst phone anxiety in the world but I guess I don’t have much of a choice!

Well, these days, video appointments are often an option.

Here’s my interpretation (but I’m not a medical professional).

1. I think this is what used to be called a “Learning Disorder”
  1. I think that the “history” here is based on information given to the diagnosing professional, either educational history, the personal background given in speaking with them &/or in writing (by you @Itsjustme or someone on your behalf, such as a parent or teacher)

2. Dysthymic disorder