I want to connect with Brains in the Healthcare field, Students and Professionals.

Hi, I am a Graduate Nursing student who is just waiting on my RN licence. I made a review a while back on N-Powerment, an N-CLEX prep course where I mentioned how I had ADHD. I was reached out to by a few people after saying me mentioning I have ADHD helped motivate them to keep working hard through nursing and not drop out. I didn’t have any peers with ADHD, and honestly, it really sucked. I hear the same thing from other people in nursing, med school, lab tech, dental hygiene, PT, OT, etc. All healthcare field courses.

I think it would be helpful to connect with fellow brains in the field to support each other while in school or the workforce. So I’d like people to connect with me. I even made a lil discord server too if that interests you.

In this post reach out to me saying who and where you are in the healthcare field, still at school for it or in the workforce? and what are you struggles in the field while having ADHD, Ill post my story more below later.

1 Like

Hi, I’m an undergraduate in my 4th and final year studying Exercise Physiology at the University of Sydney in Australia.

I had to take a year off because I was massively overwhelmed and had no support and was trying to do the whole thing without medication. Ended up with brutal depression and anxiety and constant panic attacks, next to no sleep and serious physiological and physical symptoms.

I went back on Ritalin and spent a year getting better.

I submitted my honours thesis a couple of weeks ago on the Association between physical activity and quality of life in adults with ADHD. I’m starting a PhD next planning on doing research in exercise and adult ADHD. I finish my last placement in a few weeks and after that I will have finished my degree.