I'm into bachelor's degree in computer science

Not gonna lie. I can’t think of a better decision than this(ADHD-friendly). Here I get instant feedback from the computer. I’m a first-year BSc cs student currently. There will be new subjects each term. The novelty issue gets solved here. Also, we can keep learning even after the degree. The journey is endless. I think I was dumb thinking this was the end of my future(not getting into med school). Well, I took this decision in a hurry and I’m surprised by how accurate I was. The fact I’m excited to study this is an achievement in itself. I’m really not sure how it will turn out for me. Also performed my first open mic 2 weeks ago. That was the end of my excessive fear and trauma for the stage. People are telling me I’m good at poetry. And first molecules of serotonin got released after almost 2 years. Enough living on the edge. The situation at home is not gonna change anyway. I’m somewhat happy with some burden after almost 2 years. Some problems still exist, and some are no more. I’m not at all interested in physics chemistry biology. I figured it out the hard way. That’s it. I will do some more open mics in the upcoming months. I’m excited so I exaggerated that I’m happy. That’s still good. I will stop meds for now as there are some financial issues going on. They didn’t work exceptionally for me instead I lost weight because of a loss in appetite. Also, I wasn’t having problems with studying the horrific lack of social interaction was the issue. This got fixed after my college life started. I tried ending this topic many times but being ADHDer how can I not forget some things to mention😂. Bye. Trust me my brain this is the end.

1 Like