Joey here! let's be friends ♡

intro

Haii brains!

My name is Joël, officially Joey Joël, in English I tend to go by Joey (because pronunciation…)

Here’s a list of answers to question that you might not actually have about me:

• born March 12th, 1995 (which makes me 23 years old at the time of writing this)
  • I’m a 3rd-year student in applied biology (should be graduating in Feb 2020)
  • Politician, I am a member of the elected city council of Arnhem, the Netherlands
  • Municipality laws dictate you should be a citizen of the city in which’s council you take a seat, and it also happens to be the city in which I was born and raised
  • I lived in York, England, between Jan 2015 and Jun 2015
  • I have been diagnosed in 2011 with (at that time) ADD
  • In my spare time I dwell the interwebs usually hunting for random knowledge and fun facts
  • Or like that time, after watching the movie Interstellar, I spend my lunch breaks for a full two weeks to read and learn about the relativity theory…

That’s me, in a nutshell. I will at some point try to write a comprehensive (keyword) short story about my experience with ADHD.

I decided to post My ADHD story on the forum, click the link!

Also (this is getting longer than I intended)… since I am part of a Dutch governing body, I am subject to public administration. So if you want to reach out to me personally, just hit my name in your favourite search engine!

That’s all for now, baii brains!

Hey Joey! Loved the bullet points - that is a great idea!
I should've stalked all the intro threads before posting mine, bahaha. Guess I was just impulsive and excited?
Glad to see you here! -high fives-

Hey Joey! I swear, I wrote my bio before reading your post here, and I kind of think we’re twins. And my birthday is March 13th! Pisces FTW :fist:

Haii Nikki!

That’s awesome! Welcome to the forums :smile:
btw… I didn’t know snails can sleep for 3 years, who would’ve thought?