Medication

This is my first time trying medication wish me luck😬

Good luck! Happy days…

I hope that it works well for you. Keep your expectations low, and then you shouldn’t be disappointed.

Be aware that the pills won’t fix everything, but hopefully they will be an improvement.

:+1::+1::+1::clinking_glasses::confetti_ball::firecracker::tada:

Thanks it’s going well so far it’s kinda like putting on glasses

Soooooo many people describe it like that. It’s the same feeling for me, like putting glasses on my brain. Everything just comes into focus on the meds.

I think I may need new ‘glasses’ :flushed:

Good luck! I’m on my way into that direction as well. I had medication before, but the dosage must have been off because I was a walking zombie. I’m interested in trying again since many people find it valuable.

All the best! Hope to hear how it goes!

Zombie is not good, indeed.

I am trying a mix of non-stim as a baseline with a small stim top-up. I really really wanted to get away from the stimulant meds, but that may be unrealistic for the time being.

What’s the biggest difference having stimulants vs non?

Dutch law on driving a car :confused:

Edited to add:
There’s a risk of a big fine if you get breathalysed. They show up the same as related illegal drugs and the government is being a bit unreasonable (in my view) and can’t be bothered to change the law in our favour.

There are other differences:

I only have experience of one of each, so I am no expert, but so far:

The non-stimulant takes a few weeks to build up, and is a slow-release pill with a once-daily dose. I really like the stability of that.

However, it doesn’t seem to give me the oomph to get stuff done that I was getting from the stimulant.