My Partner Might Have ADD

Hi all,
I’m a college student and am very concerned for my boo, whom I think may have ADD or ADHD. They are very talented at art but tanked in their first year of college. Recently, they learned that their financial aid was cut off because of their low GPA and lack of improvement after a warning. At the same time all of this was going on, I was reading this book called “Spark: The Revolutionary New Science of Exersise and the Brain.” I was reading it in interest of aiding my own mental health, but was really surprised that in the chapter on ADHD how the symptoms reminded me of my partner. The next time we called, I told him about it.
He was intrigued, and in the next few days researched ADHD a bit and took some questionarres. They said it was very likely that he had an attention disorder. I pushed him to see a proffessional for a diagnosis so that he could know for sure and possibly continue to make changes that would aid him (not necessarily medication). He was all for it, but was kind of talked out of the idea by family. He has always thought about maybe joining the military, but he said that he would have a much harder time with a diagnosis of ADHD. I’m really concerned. He wants to continuie to earn a degree by appealing for financial aid or continuing at a cheaper school, but I’m not sure he’ll be successful if he doesn’t change something. I really am concerned that he might have a disorder and is losing a chance to go to college by not getting help. He keeps saying he just needs to manage time better and work harder, but that’s what he’s always said and it hasn’t worked before.
I can’t tell him how to live his life. But I want to support him to be successful. At the same time, I don’t want to continue enabling him (helping with homework, scheduling, resources, etc.) What can I do to stand by my partner wether or not he decides to get diagnosed?

Maybe you can make him watch some video’s on ADHD.