hi i m rocker
i m 52 years old 3 kids all grow
i like video games
motorcycles and playing guitar.
i have adhd,depression and anxiety
i think i mite be autistic but have’nt been diagnosed for it yet

thanks for having me here

5 Likes

Welcome to the HowToADHD forums @Wylde_Rocker !

I’m JD.

Dad to 4 kids, 2 grown & 2 youths
ADHD (diagnosed in 2020)
I sometimes struggle with anxiety, and occasionally depression (no autistic traits).

I wish I could play guitar (lifelong wish).
Never been on a motorcycle (besides sitting on a parked one, but I think it would be cool to ride one.

1 Like

thanks jd :sunglasses:

Hello @Wylde_Rocker

Welcome! (I am also fairly new here.)

I’m Jolt, and I am an avid gamer, as well. I work in IT for a software company and have recently been diagnosed with ADHD and have had GAD and OCD for quite some time. I play guitar (drums and trumpet), but I am still learning. I am the guy that can play those one songs with those one chords - haha! What games do you play?

destiny 2 call of duty sometimes overwatch but im kinda addicted to destiny
its nice to meet you jolt

1 Like

Hi @Wylde_Rocker,

Annamaria says welcome.
I used to like motorcycles but I got to jumpy so I stopped.
I have ADHD and a whole lot of other diagnosis but I am questioning everything right now because of some somatic results.

It is nice here. Bit quiet lately, a lot of people have a lot to process it seems.
Difficult times.

1 Like

Not much to say at the moment but welcome to the community, @Wylde_Rocker!

1 Like

Welcome new brains!

I really like this little community, I find the people are very nice and very supportive.

It’s good to share interests etc

I play guitar drums bass and synths… but none of them very well… I am a Jill of all trades! Which considering my ADHD makes sense… guitar practice was torture for me! Until I got into rock songs that helped…

1 Like