Please give me a quarter.

I don’t know whether this will make sense because everything is too overwhelming right now.
I am a med school student struggling with ADHD. It’s just too much stress being in med student, due to the pressure from my family I joined this course and even though I’m not interested in it I somehow want to be a good psychiatrist and help people.
But I don’t think I can ever achieve this. Today I had an exam for which I read the wrong portions(I didnt see the timetable properly, I read for the next exam). Even though the questions asked were familiar I failed to write it bcoz I forgot many basic points. I couldn’t give out my half completed answers, so I just striked out all my answers. Now I’m just a failure. After a very long time my suicidal thoughts are back. I can never meet my parents expectation. I just disappoint everyone. I can’t even maintain a proper relationship or a friendship. No one understands me. There are people who care about me but they don’t understand me, they just criticize me.
I just need a quarter. :sob:
I just need someone to understand and support me through my struggles.
I was someone who talked about the way I feel, someone who talked about my hyperfixations a lot but after many criticizing and bullying I stopped talking about my emotions. Now I just know how to be excited or angry.
I’m exhausted.

2 Likes

Hey there @Adhdkid I’m sorry to hear you’ve been struggling with that. I want to start by saying that failing doesnt make you a failure, grades dont reflect who you are as a person! You’re not alone, being constantly ripped between extreme emotions is hard for anyone but especially for people like us. I’m sorry that your family isn’t supportive, but the tribe is here for you :heart::heart::heart::heart::heart::heart::heart::heart::heart::heart: ( and don’t worry, your post made perfect sense :wink: )
What’s your hyperfocus?

4 Likes