Suspected ADHD and Intro to me. . .

Hi Brains,

I started watching How to ADHD, after my daughter started exhibiting symptoms of adhd after starting school this year, however, as a young child she also had the signs and symptoms but I didn’t know until I really thought about it.
After doing a lot of research, so that I can cope with her, I started to realise that most of the symptoms and signs relate to me.
I am currently a Uni Student and a Mother of 3, I don’t feel like an adult in control at all, in any area. I can’t keep on top of my life, I am consistently running late including just to get my kids out the door for school.
I keep beating myself up over it, my husband and I separated last year, but are still on good talking terms for the kids, however he thinks when I say to him that I am pretty sure I have ADHD he just thinks I am trying to find an excuse for my behaviour, over the course of our relationship and now.

I just am trying to feel “normal” whatever that is, I want to find out, I need to find out.

I have always been deemed from childhood, as messy, forgetful, flaky, excitable, super happy, lazy plus more.

I can be look directly in someones face and not know a thing what they are saying. I have to repeatedly ask for friends and family to repeat. I always get so distracted that I am consistently interrupting people in the middle of conversations. I can have 3 conversations going at once, yet others have to ask me to clarify which conversation we are in.

I don’t know where to start, my doctor won’t listen to me and wants to put me on anti-depressants but I am fairly sure I am not depressed. I just want someone to listen to me about this.

I got my daughter in to see my other daughter’s Psychologist. My older daughter has been diagnosed with Austism Spectrum Disorder Level 2, Sensory Processing Disorder and Anxiety.
I started thinking that my youngest had ASD too, however the symptoms were not the same.