Tired of overthinking...

Hi everyone !
It is actually the first time I post something here and don’t really know how to start.
Do you feel like sometimes you wish your brain could stop overthinking everything?
I have been diagnosed in high school and since then everything started making sense !
But I have this enormous tendency to just overanalyse everything and everyone and no one is really interested in talking about it, and in the end I have thought so much about it that my ideas are not even so interesting any more … it just gets annoying cause in the end i feel like normal talk, and normal discussion are soooo uninteresting and I wanna burst all the energy that i try to control just to look normal and not be “too much” for my friends…
That is the worse feeling because as i am studying a lot i feel like nothing in my life is exciting enough too get rid of all this energy i am craving to put in something interesting …
And now that i wrote all that i feel like it doesn’t even mean anything anymore :joy:
Sorry for the bothering, just needed to share …
PS : my english can be really poor as I am no native!

I relate to this very much.

I overthink most things, and I often find conversations predictable and boring because my brain has already gone through that conversation in my head ages ago and my thoughts are way further by now, and I’d rather talk about what I’m thinking about ‘now’, rather than backtrack my inner monologue constantly to stay relevant to what’s currently being discussed. If that makes sense.

Especially if it’s a topic that’s on heavy rotation, like politics is right now for example.
It becomes tedious, not because the subject is boring per se, but because I feel like it’s just repeating the same conversation over and over, and I don’t have the energy for that.

If I know I can’t sway someone’s beliefs on something, I can’t be bothered with the conversation altogether, cause it’s such a waste of mental energy to me.