Under-Earning?

Under-earning? Is THAT what it’s called? Well NOW you tell me …

It is what I’ve been doing ALL MY LIFE! I had no idea it was a categorized phenomenon, a “thing.” Is it a “thing”? Does anyone have any other information, leads, directions to look towards, for my edification? Evidently childhood trauma can lead to lifetime under-earning, but that’s pretty much all I know about it. That, and, well hey! I do it! I’m an expert! At doing it.

So, I just heard this term under-earning for the first time, in the context of a You-Tube video that was offering help for people who might have had childhood trauma. Childhood trauma? Well, I like looking for beneficial therapy and helpful information wherever I can find it, although I’m pretty sure my childhood wasn’t particularly traumatic relative to some people’s (my “Adverse Childhood Experiences” score is probably a zero or a 1 out of 10, whereas some people have 8s or more, and it’s generally suggested that people in the 3-or-more range look into the possibility of childhood trauma).