Vet student on the way to diagnosis

Hello everyone!

I’m a 22yo vet student and my recent life has been a total mess. From a stormy childhood thanks to my so called father, to a successful kid in highschool and now a complete disaster and a dissapointment to myself and everyone around.

My older sister has been diagnosed with severe depression and epilepsy 8 years ago and my younger sister just a few months ago with borderline personality and severe depression as well. I was always the kind of person everyone could rely on for everything and because of that, everyone thought that I’m a strong person and nothing can get to me. But ever since I was 12 I struggled with my emotions, I was extremely anxious about everything, insecure about myself, let down by everyone and saying to myself that I’m worthless and can’t do anything right, so I can’t expect people to treat me well. I went through panick attacks and depressive episodes countless times until around 20yo. All of these on my own, with no help from the close ones or any medical help. That’s because I always thought that no one would believe me if I was saying that something’s wrong with me.

But everything started to only get worse when I got into college at 20, after taking a year off to mentally recover (although I still didn’t seek any help).

No friends, no family contacts or someone I could share my struggles with made it all harder to begin with. Even if I was dealing with keeping my focus on important things, when I started studying it was when I really saw how things have gotten. I couldn’t attend classes because I couldn’t pay attention to what was the topic and my mind was racing with other different thoughts when I tried to go, but it was all a waste of time and I was leaving even more frustrated everytime.